Rating: 
Amazon Price: $659.99 $576.00 You save: $83.99 (13%). (as of October 22, 2014 7:02 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Choose the HP Pavilion g7-2222us Notebook PC for the desktop feel without sacrificing space, mobility or affordability. Power through the toughest homework assignments and store family photos in one convenient place. Count on the HP TrueVision HD Webcam when only a face-to-face conversation will do. Plus, get automatic air conditioning for your HP Pavilion g7 laptop and protect data from accidental bumps and bruises using exclusive HP innovations.

Key Specs

Product Overview
The features needed for the family at home.
Meet your family's everyday needs with the HP Pavilion g7 Notebook PC, the desktop alternative with a large display. Count on the right combination of speed, graphics, storage and exclusive HP innovations. Enjoy great sound and video chat in low light. Plus, stay comfortable and keep your data safe.

This Product Has

Automatically keep data safe from accidental drops and bumps

Get automatic air conditioning for your notebook

Always look your best, even in low light

Sync photos snapped on your smartphone or tablet

Keep running smoothly with automated help right on your PC

Do more with your PC

Instantly watch TV episodes and movies over the Internet on your PC

Get 25GB free storage and sync—Box® provides simple, secure sharing from anywhere for your personal and business files. To start, download the Box app from the Windows Store on your HP PC.

Image Gallery

Included Features

Built-in CD/DVD burner
Watch DVD movies, load software and burn videos to media

Built-in media card reader
Transfer photos from your memory cards in seconds

10-key numeric keypad
Crunch numbers fast with the separate numeric keypad

HDMI port
View photos, videos and files stored on your PC on your HDTV

Specifications

Display
17.3" diagonal HD+ BrightView LED-backlit display (1600 x 900)

Memory
4GB installed memory

Hard drive
500GB 5400RPM hard drive with HP ProtectSmart Hard Drive Protection

Processor
3rd generation Intel Core i3-3110M Processor

Battery/life
6-cell 47WHr lithium-ion battery

Operating
system
Windows 8

Weight and dimensions
6.57 lbs, 16.22"W x 10.53"D x 1.22"—1.45"H

Finish
HP Imprint finish in sparkling black

Graphics card
Intel HD graphics 4000 with up to 1664MB total graphics memory

Optical drive
SuperMulti DVD burner

Wireless
802.11b/g/n WLAN

Warranty
1-year limited hardware warranty with toll-free support

Compare Products Currently Viewing
HP Pavilion g4-2000 series Notebook PC
HP Pavilion g6-2000 series Notebook PC
HP Pavilion g7-2000 series Notebook PC
Everyday essentials
Get the features you need for an affordable price

HD display
Enjoy full-screen views of HD video

14.0"

15.6"

17.3"
HP TrueVision HD Webcam
Always look your best, even in low light

Dolby Advanced Audio
Enjoy crystal clear audio

HP CoolSense
Get automatic air conditioning for your notebook

HP ProtectSmart Hard Drive Protection
Automatically keep data safe from accidental drops and bumps

Numeric keypad
Crunch numbers fast

Download More Info

Datasheet View
PDF, 1.4MB 2 pages

Technical Details

  • Screen Size: 17.3 inches
  • Max Screen Resolution: (1600 x 900) pixels
  • Processor: 2.4 GHz Core i3-3110M
  • RAM: 4 GB SDRAM
  • Hard Drive: 500 GB
  • Wireless Type: 802.11bgn
  • Number of USB 2.0 Ports: 1
  • Number of USB 3.0 Ports: 2

Customer Reviews

Nicely built and equipped budget machine with a 17" screen.

 April 6, 2013
By S. Power
This machine is not a performance powerhouse by any means, but it is a fairly priced good quality machine.

We bought this for our daughter about a month ago directly from HP, and it meets all of her needs. Yes, the screen could be higher resolution, the processor could be faster, and the hard drive speed could be faster, but all those things would add a lot to the price.

The battery life on this computer has been about 5 hours during normal use. We’ve only had an opportunity to fully test that (going from full to empty) twice, so it may vary depending on what you are doing and your settings.

This machine has Windows 8 installed on it, which is true of almost all new computers now. We definitely prefer most things about Windows 7 to Windows 8, although some things have been improved such as the task manager. (The task manager is that program that opens when you hit Control-Shift-Escape that tells you what programs and processes are running and how you computer is performing. They’ve added a ton of functionality to that feature of Windows.) Things that we don’t like, such as the new start screen, aren’t that big of a deal to get around. Overall, Windows 8 isn’t a reason to dislike this computer, in my opinion. It takes a little getting used to, but overall it has as much good as it does bad, and we will eventually get used to or find work arounds for the few bad things.

This machine is a good value. It isn’t blazing fast, but does web surfing and office applications just fine. If you are looking for a gaming machine, look elsewhere and plan to spend double what this laptop costs. If you are looking for a well made, basic machine, with a 17 inch screen than you won’t be disappointed here.

A basic laptop at a great price!

 April 11, 2013
By Polly
We bought this laptop for my mom who is 82. She’s quite computer literate for an old lady! She’s mastered Windows 8 already! She just needs it for word processing and internet use (yes, she’s on FB!) so this laptop is fine for her. It’s a good value for a basic laptop! Not for gaming or anything high-tech, but fine for her!

Good value for the money, but with some caveats

 April 6, 2013
By D. Snow
`
A decent PC for the price, but there are several negat1ves to be aware of:

network port is NOT gigabit, it is only 10/100. So if you will be copying large files to this PC over a wired gigabit network (as most people do these days), then the transfer rate will be SLOW.

The keyboard lacks the standard inverted-T layout for the arrow keys. Most people that use the arrow keys for navigating spreadsheets, gaming, etc would consider the inverted-T arrangement very important.

Users Manual on the HP site is one-size fits all, it is NOT specific to this model of PC. Much of what is in the manual does not pertain to this PC.

Downloadable drivers on the HP site are for 64-bit Windows 8 only. So if you want to install Windows 7 on this PC, you could have a problem.

How long does the battery last? The answer is anyone’s guess, because HP does not mention this anywhere. Also, what is the replacement lithium battery pack for this PC? Who knows, because the HP website does not have this information either.

Good value

 June 8, 2013
By Linda M Da
I received my HP, and am still gettng used to all the features. I don’t like Windows 8, but in fairness it has only been a short time. The one disappointment is the casing of this HP doesn’t have the stability of my last two hp’s. The hard drive is on the right side close to the front and when I pick up the computer, it seems as if it would be easy to crack or break. I am happy with the speaker’s the volume is pretty good. Picture quality is also good. For the price I would recommend this computer, my order came with an upgrade to 6 mb for the memory.

I’ll never see my child again!!

 June 11, 2013
By cassie
Bought this for my son, his first new computer that’s all his. He’s in love! It has a huge screen and is very fast. Satisfied!!

I like it

 June 8, 2013
By Horacio Biebrich
Its a great machine for the Price that I paid for it, its better tan I was expecting. I recommend

Good for the price.

 November 12, 2013
By Ehab Fathy Farghaly
Good performance for the specs. Screen visibility is not good for the slightest angle movement. Feels tough but heavy. Overall, good for a discounted price.

i love it

 March 1, 2014
By JESSICA GUILLEN
everything was perfect, I love this computer, have no problem. I bought the computer from Venezuela and I love it

comp

 January 19, 2014
By pete stemen
computer works great nice screen is great easy to use ive always have bought hp think its a good product

Incoming search terms:

hp pavilian 17 inch g7 windows 8 used price