Rating: 
Amazon Price: $599.99 (as of September 2, 2014 1:58 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Satellite L875D-S7332 AMD A6-4400M Lapto p PC 2.7GHz 6GB 640GB DVDRW WiFi 17.3 Windows 8

Technical Details

  • Screen Size: 17.3 inches
  • RAM: 6 GB DDR3
  • Hard Drive: 640 GB
  • Graphics Coprocessor: AMD Radeon HD 7520G

Customer Reviews

Great computer

 January 4, 2013
By Jack
I actually purchased this laptop a week ag from Staples – for about $100 less than the Amazon price. I love it! I agree, Windows 8 takes some getting used to, but the more I use it the more comfortable I am with it. I simply use the Windows 7 desktop that I can easily access from the “Metro” desktop that comes up when I first log on. Also, the Metro desktop shows all the files and program shortcuts that I have on my Windows 7 desktop. They are located over on the extreme right side of the display, and so its only takes a second to get to the programs I use…without even having to go to the Windows 7 desktop.

I love the nice, crisp display. The keyboard is like silk and it’s size makes it, at least for me, very easy to use. The Fn keys are useful, and having a separate number pad is terrific. This laptop also has both USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 outlets, which is a real plus. The only thing that is a very slight disappointment is that the battery only last 4 hours, but considering that the battery on the 7 year old Toshiba I had been struggling with (as a second computer just for email and writing)only lasted 15 minutes, 4 hours is a breath of fresh air.

I would buy this computer over and over again. It seems to be a fantastic machine.

Additional comments two weeks later:

I still really like this machine, with just one complaint…the display has a blue cast that is impossible to get rid of, no matter how many color corrections I try. I’ve been able to reduce the blue cast significantly, but if I go try to reduce it further in the color cast setting or in the processor settings, the cast starts turning green or red. Since I use this computer to do some photo editing, I’ll just have to make the color cast corrections (which are usually only white balance changes) with my desktop that has a 22″ ViewSonic LED and is connected directly to the printer. I have tried three HP G7 laptops, two with AMD processors and one with the Intel i3 processor, and they all have the same cast, so it’s the display and not the processor. If anybody has any success correcting this, let me know.

Incidentally, I LOVE Windows 8. Nearly all the low ratings for this computer are because of Windows 8 and not the computer itself. I’ve been through XP, Windows 7, and now Windows 8, and I think 8 is far better than the other two. Here’s what I like so far:

The charms provide easy and quick access to all those files, folders, programs, and system tools that were so darn hard to find, particularly if they’re in the control panel. Just type in the name of what you are looking for and the links to the item show up instantly. Very cool.

I can switch back and forth between the media window and the traditional Windows 7 desktop with a simple push of the windows button on the lower left side of the keyboard. And get this – every program I install has a shortcut on the traditional desktop AND the media desktop. Since they open at least three times faster when I access them on the media desktop, I always start there. And…with some patience, I’ve been able to move all the programs I use to the left side of the media desktop so they are front and center on my display at startup; a piece of cake.

One aggravation is that I have not figured out how to make a shortcut to the system tools I use – “create a restore point” and “computer management” to put on the desktop. If anybody knows how, please let me know because I use these tools a lot.

Great notebook!

 July 31, 2013
By Richard Perdue "sage533"
I have bought several lately of various brands, 2 of this one for me and my wife. This one is the fastest. Windows 8 can take some adjustment if one is not tech oriented, so I downloaded classic shell and it opened up old school familiarity with new app functionality.

Very Reliable, So Far

 June 29, 2013
By Sir George Martini "Verbalosity"
This Toshiba is a great laptop for the price and it has a decent amount of memory and disk space, although you can find it cheaper elsewhere. The display is slightly larger and movies look good on it. I personally dislike Windows 8, but that’s a minor problem once you get used to it. I also purchased a Toshiba 3TB external hard drive for all my movies and both work excellently.

Great once you beat Windows 8 into submission!

 January 7, 2014
By Kate Kaos
Got this from Blinq, advertised as used, but when I got it, it looked brand spanking new – original box, paperwork and all. Once I got it up and going, I immediately installed all updates (91! Yikes!) and downloaded Windows 8.1. Then I installed Classic Shell and set it to automatically boot to the desktop. I couldn’t be happier with it now. My game library on steam plays like a charm (I don’t have the newest games, but it’s easily able to handle say, Portal and Portal 2). The speakers are loud and crisp, and while I thought I’d totally hate the apps, having the netflix app running while simultaneously working on my desktop is well nigh magical. The screen is bright and vivid, and the whole machine feels solid without feeling bulky. It’s light years better than my old Dell, or even the Macbook I had before that. Highly recommended!

Toshiba Satellite L75D

 October 23, 2013
By Brenda Richmond
Not sure I like the keyboard. It works beautifully for what I wanted it for. It took longer to get than other items ordered from Amazon.

Solid performer

 October 2, 2013
By D. Deutsch "Chance favors the prepared mind."
I really like this laptop. I upgraded from a 15.6 inch display to this 17.3 inch display which makes a huge difference. The screen is sharp and vibrant with pretty good contrast among indoor lighting conditions. It is not a touch screen. The keyboard area is large and keys well-spaced if a touch small. The numerical keypad is a nice touch and the function keys are intuitive and responsive. The touchpad works well, but I have always found the “touch gestures” somewhat superfluous and this time is no different. This machine is powerful enough to handle Windows 8 which the kids and I adapted to fairly quickly, but some may prefer the Windows 7 shell. My only real gripe with Windows 8 is the laborious shut down sequence. This machine is not meant to be a tablet and needs shut downs and restarts occasionally. So far performance has been reliable with the gamut of standard household programs, such as internet to word processing executed without complaint.

GREAT BUY

 July 31, 2013
By MJC
Like others I have found this laptop for a much lower price (in my case $299 after rebate) at local brick and mortar office supply stores (Office Depot). It is last years model so it is on clearance. It runs fine and has a very, very nice screen and keyboard. It took a while to get used to the mouse pad but with a bit of tweaking of the settings it settled down OK. Still, it works much better with an external mouse but that is just my personal preference. Windows 8 took 1/2 to get used to but Toshiba provides a single click link to the traditional desktop. My fifth version of Windows so I guess I’ve gotten used to making transitions. So I am very, very happy. Was ready to spend up to $200 more to get a 17.3 inch screen with 500+ GB of disk and 6+ GB of RAM but didn’t need to.

Laptop Computer

 July 30, 2013
By Carolyn M. Geddings
I love this laptop. The performance is great. It’s fast and easy to use. I like that it’s lightweight. Thanks

Toshiba L875D-S7332 17.3 inch Laptop Greatest Ever

 December 9, 2013
By Scott Caudel
I bought this laptop on a whim hating every new windows system they ever came out with. after getting such a good deal on this computer and using Windows 8 I will never use anything else. I even sold my brand new MacBook Air. This Toshiba can and will do more for you than any other laptop you could get. Every app is blazing fast crystal clear and never lags or freezes. Anyone complaining about this laptop has been fed with a silver spoon and only complains because they are to lazy to get the hang of Windows 8 which makes this computer even better. The only thing I could even remotely be sad about is that there is no touch screen but We should know this is not a tablet and nowhere on it does it say touchscreen.

Incoming search terms:

Toshiba L875D-S7332 17-Inch Laptop review