Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.99 (as of December 20, 2014 10:13 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

A real value! Check email, surf the Internet, watch YouTube, movies, play games and download apps from Google Play and the Amazon App Store with this 7" tablet from Digix. It has a 1.2GHz Cortex processor, runs on Android 4.0 and includes Wireless-N connectivity.

Technical Details

  • Brand Name: Digix
  • Operating System: linux
  •  :  

Customer Reviews

Nice Android 4 Tablet for the price

 January 10, 2013
By Jim F
I have two Digix TAB-730. Both work well for me and my family needs, which are web browsing, gaming, and streaming videos.

The screens are pretty bright and the touch sensitivity is very good. These are capacitive screens so they are multi-touch. The tablet has 4GB. From that about 2GB is available for applications. There is a Micro SD slot for additional memory. I have used a 16GB card with no problems.

Google Play (now Play Store) is installed, along with Amazon App Store and Amazon Kindle.

Web browsing – The web browsing is pretty fast. Touch keyboard works well. YouTube videos play well.

Gaming – Angry Birds Star Wars works well on this table. As do MineCraft.

Streaming Video – This is cool… I have shared the video folders on my media center and home PC. Using ES File Explorer and BS Player (both free versions) on the tablets I can access and play videos shared on my home network. The videos play smoothly plus subtitles are supported. You can easily jump to different parts of the movie with very little lag.

Overall I am impressed with this tablet. I think it is a good tablet for the price.

excellent product, excellent company!

 March 20, 2013
By awake
This is a very capable tablet, let’s face it you are getting an enormous amount for your money.
I really love this little machine, I have owned it for almost a year, I had a problem which was basically my fault, and the customer service was awesome,. It is very important for me to trust the manufacturer of stuff I buy, I will always buy products from ‘digix’ in the future. One of it’s best features is the hdmi out, it works great and is great for playing almost any movie trough your tv. The battery life is great too.

Pretty good, considering the price.

 February 23, 2013
By Luke
I use this for taking notes in school, works quite well with the note taking apps.
Now I know some of you guys want to know about gaming, works pretty well with Angry Birds and Minecraft, not so much with Nvidia or Unity games.

An Android tablet under $60-great buy

 November 9, 2013
By supermom at chedworth "ks"
So far so good. Terrific buy for under $60. Great gift for a child. There is a bit of a learning curve when figuring out how to use it, other than that its great. I’m delighted with this purchase!

powerfull little tablet

 June 26, 2013
By RoadKing
I bought this tablet for my 9 year old son, first because it was cheap enough. Surprisingly, it is a great tablet. Bright display and the Android 4.0 is good enough to search the web, play all different games and much more. Although it is not iPad, but I rather buy 9 of these at the price of one iPad any day.

Happy 50th

 August 13, 2013
By G.K.
bought this for a really good friend who turned 50 and doesn’t know a whole lot about computers and wanted him to have the ability to learn slow without the big expense. He was stoked and hasn’t put it down yet. He loves it. I’d recommend it to any person young or old to learn on.************** I would deffinently buy the $9.99 1 yr warranty *********

I love it.

 August 5, 2013
By 4NeedShopper "4NeedShopper"
I love it. I just wish that it did have a rear facing camera for the same price. I chose this one, because I am not past the desire to feel that I need the HDMI cable. I know the USB will stream video just fine, for the tablets that only have USB. 4Gb is enough to facilitate a new user, and buy you more time to expand to SD card of your choice.

Digix Tab – Android Tablet

 September 18, 2013
By Ruth S
I gave the Android Tablet to my 15-year old nephew and he raves about it all the time. He is constantly showing me things that it can do and I wish I had one.

Perfect for Kids or 1st Time User!

 December 11, 2013
By Lisa Cater
Bought for my Nephew (age7) who is techo savy, but not ready for a expensive tablet yet. Great for learning, he plays alot of dual language games online. You can set parental controls just as any other tablet, for those not savy, makes the perfect gift, and is great for a 1st time user!!