• Unboxing Samsung TV 55” 3D LED Smart TV (UN55D6400)
  • SAMSUNG UN55D6050 55″ 1080P 120HZ SMART LED $1189.99
  • Samsung 55” UN55D7050 LED 3D HDTV (Review)
  • Samsung 55 Inches Full HD 3D LED TV
  • Samsung Led 3D 27" SA950 – Unboxing by www.geekshive.com
  • Samsung UN46D6400 first look
  • Samsung UN46D6400 LCD TV
  • SUPORTE TV LED Samsung PL64E8000 PL64F8500 FLP650FP-2 UN65C8000XM UN65ES8000 articulado
  • Samsung UN55D6400 Review BEST Samsung UN55D6400 Review
  • samsung un46d6400 review & Compare prices.
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $1,949.95 (as of 01/05/2016 2:17 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Customize your own entertainment; with the power of Smart TV.The 55-inch Samsung UN55D6400 LED TV lets you go further into a world of entertainment -by customizing your own. Samsung Smart TV delivers a web-enabled portal to the best of the entire internet, along with Samsung apps and the ability to search content both online and on your TV. The journey continues with advanced3D technology, for an immersive experience with your favorite 3D movie titles and TV programming. Ironically, you'll make these deeper connections on a TV that's impressively thin: the ultra slim bezel lets your eyes disappear into the dazzling LED images onscreen.

Technical Details

  • 3D Compatiblity
  • Sleep Timer

Customer Reviews

Excellent edge-lit LED TV

126 people found this helpful
 on April 1, 2011
By Jimbo
After several months of using this TV, here are my impressions. Note that I’m using Antenna HD, PS3 Bluray, and DVD.

Absolutely Amazing! What Else Can I Say?

43 people found this helpful
 on May 20, 2011
By Jeff H
I have only had the television for 3 days now, but here are my initial impressions:

Even better than my 2010 Samsung 50" plasma!

23 people found this helpful
 on June 1, 2011
By Big Kid
I have 13 TVs, from 19″ to 62″. Four of them are Samsung (32″ LCD, 32″ LCD, 50″ Plasma, and this 40″ LED), most of the others are Sony, Panasonic, or Mitsubishi. Every one has been a great TV, but each one is better than the previous. Make sure you understand this TV is the 2011 model, not 2010. It is a UN40D6400UF, not a UN40C6400UF. It is so new that you can’t easily find support at Samsung if you use the Product Model Finder. You must search the sight with the correct model number, and only then will you find a path to the support page.

Excellent 3D LED TV, internet ready & great apps (Netflix!)

21 people found this helpful
 on August 19, 2011
By Amazon Customer
This is a fully-featured, 3D capable, internet ready, LED TV from Samsung.

Awesome LED TV!

25 people found this helpful
 on April 10, 2011
By Anthony Gomulka
My family just redid our family room and it was time to throw out our old CRT TV…My parents don’t know anything about tech so they asked me what would be a good TV to buy. I chose this one. I’m happy with it. 😀

Complete accessory set up shopping list

16 people found this helpful
 on August 14, 2011
By Gregory
After weeks of research, I have ultimately found the greatest combination for 3D home viewing entertainment and it is written here to help you easily put together a stunning 3D home theater system in a snap. This I wish would have existed to help me consolidate an A plus television combo. Here is my list to you for one of the best television experiences you’ll have, including the option to invite 3D films and images into your living room right in front of you. This is a bit lengthy but super informative.

Important for ALL Samsung TV buyers!

9 people found this helpful
 on January 10, 2012
By P. Aynesworth
Something people buying this set should know, and I believe that this applies to all of the Samsung tvs, and that is that these sets come with a default “eco” setting that can cause the set to DIM after being on for some time as an energy saver. This happens while you have been watching it for some time and by itself. It ONLY happens on the “standard” picture mode, which is also the default setting as it is shipped. So, if you happen to buy a Samsung tv and watch it for a while and the screen starts to flicker a bit and go darker, don’t panic! Simply go to MENU on the remote, then SYSTEM, then ECO SOLUTION, then ENERGY SAVING and turn the ECO SENSOR OFF. You will see that it’s ON by default. Bingo…problem solved. Now you can use the standard picture mode with no problems. Amazon is aware of this situation now and I confirmed this with the Level 2 techs at Samsung. I hope this saves at least one person from sending the set back thinking it is defective. It’s not. This set has a beautiful picture and is everything I had hoped for.

Great Looking TV

14 people found this helpful
 on May 23, 2011
By blue 9 yun
Pros: Great picture quality out of the box, super slim bezel, SmartTV apps are good but somewhat limited.

Amazing Potential, Some Minor Complaints

10 people found this helpful
 on December 27, 2011
By Del Mar
To start, I’ll offer you my calibration settings I found on the AVS forums, copied over from Cnet’s site:
http://reviewselectronic.com/wp-content/uploads/31Of5KhvxhL.jpghttp://reviewselectronic.com/wp-content/uploads/31Of5KhvxhL-125x125.jpgLathif SamaTV & VideoSAMSUNG,UN55D6400Customize your own entertainment; with the power of Smart TV.The 55-inch Samsung UN55D6400 LED TV lets you go further into a world of entertainment -by customizing your own. Samsung Smart TV delivers a web-enabled portal to the best of the entire internet, along with Samsung apps and the ability...ReviewsElectronic.com is your home for the best unbiased reviews of electronic products. Such as computers, digital cameras, mobile phones, household products and more.